Re-filming Process 3

For filming the sounds of the forest I decided to go to a nearby forest which was closer than my actual location. The image didn’t matter because I was just recording but once I got to the forest I saw certain shots that would be good. All woods look similar so its shouldn’t be a problem when editing. Once I recorded the sound I moved on to other shots.

I had the idea of filming an arc of the tree tops and include it during the scenes when the audience see that the children have died or at the beginning after Zia have laughed. With sound effects it could give a ‘dreamlike’ impression which is suited to the storyline.

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 11.06.43

Arc of the tree’s branches.

This forest that I was in had a pathway running the whole way through it and when it was getting dark it look very scary. It was quite late when I shot these so the lighting may be too dark.

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 11.07.09

Pathway in the forest.