Re-filming Process 1

I borrowed a different camera to film this time around. The quality is a lot better and I was able to film in night mode.

ZURBEAUTY

Camera used.

 

We waited until the sun was setting for an appropriate time to film. This time round it was much earlier and lighter which made the difference on the camera.

DSC08765

Sunset.

 

I was going to change my actors and re-film everything but that was pointless as I can use some shots from my previous filming sessions. The actors wore the same clothes as last time. I only needed Josh and Siobhan as Zia’s shots were in good quality.

DSC08768

Actors.

 

I decided in this filming session that I would work on continuity techniques. First of all, I started with ‘eyeline’ match. The characters are looking straight ahead at the forest entrance.

DSC08769

Forest entrance.

By the time I had finished a few continuity techniques it was too dark to film. I will continue filming in short sessions until all shots are retrieved.